Affiliate Members

This category, created in 2007, encompasses the young scientists who were indicated per region in Brazil, to become a Member of ABC for five years, starting from the date of their election.

With the creation of the six regional vice-presidencies: North, Northeast, South, Minas Gerais and the Midwest, Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo, in 2007, proposed by the new Board of Directors and endorsed at the General Assembly held on February 18, 2009 and incorporated into the Statutes, the following Academics  were indicated for the regional vice-presidencies:

North Region: Roberto Dall'Agnol
Northeast Region: Cid Bartolomeu de Araújo
South Region: Francisco Mauro Salzano
Minas Gerais and Midwest: Maria Carolina Nemes
Rio de Janeiro: Elisa Reis
São Paulo: Adolpho Melfi

Each vice presidency became responsible to, among other duties, appoint and swear in up to five young promising researchers, settled in the specified regions, for the new category of Affiliate Member. These scientists are invited to participate in the activities of the Academy for a period of 5 (five) years, non renewable. 

Meet ABC's Affiliate Members and see the news published in our web site about each group.

Affiliate Members 2007/2008-2012

Affiliate Members 2008/2009-2013

Affiliate Members 2009/2010-2014

Affiliate Members 2010/2011-2015

Affiliate Members 2011/2012-2016

Affiliate Members 2012/2013-2017

webTexto é um sistema online da Calepino